Public Safety

Law Enforcement Organizations

The Sampson County Sheriff Department has 127 full-time employees and 6 part-time employees.

The City of Clinton Police Department is composed of 33 full-time sworn officers, 10 reserve officers and support staff.

The Town of Roseboro has 10 full-time employees.


The City of Clinton Fire Department has 10 full-time employees. There are 30 part-time Firefighters throughout Sampson County.

Emergency Service

Sampson County Emergency Management provides emergency services including paramedic level services and 911 communication.